AnyBackup-Deleting AnyBackup Client fails with the error: Some jobs still exist on the client, please delete the job first and then client

2019-06-26

Keywords

Client、job

 

Applied Versions

· AnyBackup 6.0.x

· EBackup 5.0.x

 

Symptoms

When attemping to delete AnyBackup Client on AnyBackup Console, you see the following error:

Some jobs still exist on the client, please delete the job first and then the client. 

 

Impact

Unable to delete Client on AnyBackup console.

 

Cause

AnyBackup Client cannot be deleted while there is pre-existing jobs. It is by design of AnyBackup, to avoid jobs and backup data might be deleted unexpectedly. 

 

Resolution

To resolve this issue, delete all the jobs on AnyBackup Client before delete the Client itself.

Warning: The backup data cannot be recovered once the jobs are deleted.

1. Login AnyBackup console, click Data Protection > Regular Backup, under Job Management, select the job on the right pane, click Delete > Delete Job

2. Click Recycle BIn, select the job in recycle bin, and click Permanently Delete. Click Yes to confirm the Warning.

3.  Click Data Protection > Cloud Disaster Recovery, under Job Management, repeat steps 1-2 untill there is no job left.

 

More Information

Before deleting AnyBackup client, please uninstall the client first, and make sure the job data on selected client is not in use.

 

Sales Hotline

+852-3956 4277

Advisory Email

globalsupport@eisoo.com

EISOO FACEBOOK